Sunday, August 09, 2020

Andy Moran hit one of Ballaghaderreen’s goals against Garrymore on Saturday evening.





Ballaghaderreen have made it two wins from two in the Mayo Senior Football Championship after a hard-fought 2-8 to 0-13 victory against Garrymore on Saturday evening.

After last week’s strong second-half showing to dismiss Belmullet, this was a much tighter affair with Luke O’Grady getting the decisive score for Paul McHugh’s men after full-forward Andy Moran and substitute Thomas Carmody hit earlier goals.

Ballaghaderreen’s final game in the group is against the Neale who play Belmullet this afternoon.


BALLAGHADERREEN (starting 15): Patrick Sharkey; Domhnall Forrest, David Drake (captain), Seamus Cunniffe; Aaron Lynch, Luke O’Grady, Owen Jordan; Barry Kelly, Ryan Lynch; Kuba Callaghan, Darragh Kelly, Shairoze Akram; Gavin Conway, Andy Moran, Cormac Doohan.

Comments are closed.

More Roscommon Sport

Pearses that bit closer to perfection