Saturday, August 15, 2020

Met Éireann have issued a status yellow Thunder warning for 14 counties, including Roscommon. The warning extends from 1 p.m. today (Saturday) up to 9 p.m. tonight, though it extends up to 6 p.m. for many of the counties affected, particularly those in Munster.

Galway, Mayo and Offaly are the counties on Roscommon’s border that have also been affected by this warning, with Met Éireann citing a risk of thunderstorms this afternoon and evening, bringing localized heavy downpours, hail and localized flooding.

So if travelling on the Highway to Hell, or any other road, do so with caution.

Comments are closed.

More Roscommon News

Ten Covid cases in county in past two days