Friday, January 15, 2021

Kilmore GAA club have announced that Peter Joe Fitzmaurice, one of the most well-known and respected GAA figures in Roscommon, has been named as the 2021 Connacht winner of the GAA President’s Award.

The President’s Award acknowledges outstanding commitment and long service across the club and county network of the GAA, with 11 awards in total given out every year. Roscommon’s most recent winners were in 2019, when Noreen Corcoran of Kilglass Gaels was given the Connacht Provincial award, while the Smith family of Boyle was nominated for the family award, named in honour of Dermot Earley.

Peter Joe, who is currently a lifelong President of Kilmore GAA club, will now feature in a special TG4 broadcast to highlight the work of the award winners.

Earlier today, Kilmore GAA made the announcement on their facebook page.

Comments are closed.

More Roscommon Sport

O’Rourke defeated in Strandja semi-final