Saturday, July 10, 2021

Conor Hand was one of Roscommon’s star performers in the Connacht final against Sligo. Picture: INPHO/Laszlo Geczo



Despite winning their Connacht title six and a half months ago, Roscommon minor football manager Emmer Durney will stick with the same starting 15 that claimed provincial honours on St. Stephen’s Day 2020 for Sunday’s All-Ireland minor semi-final against Kerry at the LIT Gaelic grounds.

David Farrell from Castlerea St. Kevin’s retains his place in goal, while Caelim Ward, Alan McManus, Oisín Cregg, Jamesie Greene, Ryan Conlon and captain Eoin Colleran make up a strong central spine.

Shane Walsh, who scored the goal against Sligo in the Connacht final, and Conor Hand take their place alongside Conlon in the half-forward line.

Roscommon defeated Sligo by 1-5 to 1-2 in the provincial decider on St. Stephen’s Day in a game that was played in horrendous weather conditions.


Comments are closed.

More Roscommon Sport