Sunday, July 31, 2022

The Roscommon U-16 camogie panel have qualified for this year’s All-Ireland C final.


The Roscommon U-16 camogie team are back in the All-Ireland C final after emphatically dismissing Kerry in this afternoon’s last four clash at Fr McNamara Park, Ennis.

Joint managers Seán O’Brien and Colm Kelly saw their side repeat their group game dominance against the Kingdom with a 5-18 to 1-6 triumph, having led by 1-8 to 0-5 at half time.

Roscommon are unbeaten this season with victories against Armagh, Wicklow, Kerry (twice) and Down under their belts.

Armagh and Down are scheduled to meet in the other semi-final this afternoon. The final will be played next weekend.

Roscommon reached last year’s national decider in Birr where they were undone by a late Westmeath goal after producing a heroic performance.

ROSCOMMON: Andrea Fallon (Oran), Deborah Finneran (Four Roads), Eve McNeill (Roscommon Gaels), Anna Hussey (Oran), Grace Geraghty (Roscommon Gaels), Hannah Murray (St. Dominic’s), Aideen O’Brien (Athleague), Katlin Egan (St. Dominic’s), Lilly Murray (St. Dominic’s), Alannah Sutton (Roscommon Gaels), Hazel Kelly (Oran), Síofra Hession (Roscommon Gaels), Emma Connaughton (St. Dominic’s), Tara O’Brien (Athleague), Celine Gacquin (Four Roads), Caoimhe Walsh (St. Dominic’s),  Ciara Killeen (Roscommon Gaels), Iona Hanly (St. Dominic’s), Emma O’Farrell (Roscommon Gaels), Maria Bolger (Four Roads), Emma Hough (Roscommon Gaels), Mia Kilcline (St. Dominic’s), Shauna Walsh (Roscommon Gaels), Orla Conroy (Tulsk), Grace Killion (Athleague), Anna Kiernan (Roscommon Gaels), Niamh Dawson (St. Dominic’s), Lorna Cruise (Padraig Pearses), Eve Connaughton (St. Dominic’s), Shauna McDermott (Oran).

Management: Joint managers, Sean O’Brien and Colm Kelly; Selectors, Kevin Rogers, Teresa Hession and Bernie Mulry.

Comments are closed.

More Roscommon Sport

Roscommon golfer on the move in Carnoustie