Wednesday, March 29, 2023

Roscommon-Galway Deputy, Denis Naughten.

Roscommon-Galway TD, Denis Naughten was among a number of Independent TDs who voted with the government on its confidence motion in the Dáil earlier today.

Along with Deputy Naughten, Independent TDs Cathal Berry, Seán Canney, Michael Lowry, Noel Grealish and Matt Shanahan voted with the Government as did Marc MacSharry, former Fianna Fáil TD.

The two other Roscommon-Galway Constituency TDs, Independent Deputy Michael Fitzmaurice and Sinn Fein Deputy Claire Kerrane voted against the Government’s no confidence motion.

The Labour Party had tabled a motion of no confidence in the Government, with the Coalition tabling a counter motion of confidence which was carried in the House.

The motion was tabled by the Labour Party following the Government’s decision to allow the moratorium on no-fault evictions to lapse at the end of the month.

Of the 153 votes cast, 86 voted in support of the Government while 67 voted against. None of TDs present abstained from the vote.

Exiled Green Party TD Neasa Hourigan also voted with the coalition.

Comments are closed.

More Roscommon News

New wine store opens locally